---
title: "Manage managed organisations"
canonical: "https://help.scopious.co.nz/space/KB/75152902/Manage%20managed%20organisations"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (excerpt)
> 
> Managed organisations can be suspended and resumed, and if needed removed.

> Macro (toc)

## View Managed Organisations

To view a list of all managed organisations:

1. Navigate to the **Customers** page using the navigation menu on the left side of the screen (only available to Resellers).
2. Here you will see a list of all your managed organisations.

## Suspend a Managed Organisation

> ⚠️ When a managed organisation is suspended, it will stop their device data being forwarded to external platforms (if applicable).

> ℹ️ While a managed organisation is suspended:
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ - Users of the managed organisation will retain access to their account.
> ℹ️ - Users will see that their organisation has been suspended.
> ℹ️ - Users will still be able to view and delete devices and gateways.
> ℹ️ - Users will not be able to create new devices or gateways.
> ℹ️ - Devices and gateways will remain enabled.
> ℹ️ - If they are using Premium services, device data will remain intact in the Scopious platform, but users will only be able to view data up until the day they are suspended.
> ℹ️ - **Device data will NOT be sent to external platforms (if applicable).**

To suspend an organisation:

1. Navigate to the **Customers** page using the navigation menu on the left side of the screen (only available to Resellers).
2. Click on the organisation that you want to manage.
3. Click the **Suspend** button.
4. Click the confirm button.

![Suspend managed org.gif](media://00d3eed9-0ec4-4375-b2d9-4b6734f02ab2)

## Resume a Managed Organisation

> ℹ️ When a managed organisation is resumed, it regains full functionality (including sending device data to external platforms if applicable).

To resume a suspended organisation:

1. Navigate to the **Customers** page using the navigation menu on the left side of the screen (only available to Resellers).
2. Click on the organisation that you want to manage.
3. Click the **Resume** button.
4. Click the confirm button.

![Resume managed org.gif](media://5ad683c0-362b-44d6-8e20-d1dc2a29e4d6)

## Remove a Managed Organisation

> ℹ️ When a managed organisation is removed:
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ - The managed organisation is removed from the list of customer organisations and can no longer be accessed.
> ℹ️ - The Reseller organisation is no longer billed for the managed organisation.
> ℹ️ - The customer retains limited access to the managed organisation for a short period of time until the organisation is permanently deleted.

To remove a managed organisation from your organisation:

1. Navigate to the **Customers** page using the navigation menu on the left side of the screen (only available to Resellers).
2. Click on the organisation that you want to manage.
3. Click the **Remove** button.
4. To confirm removal, type the name of the organisation to remove.

![Remove managed org.gif](media://5ff70e73-eb27-4fe5-8958-944612fcf463)